We serve people and small businesses who need to file bankruptcy in the Eastern District of Texas, Tyler, and Marshall Divisions. All hearings are currently conducted virtually due to COVID-19. Additional Divisions we can serve due to virtual hearings are Beaumont, Lufkin, Sherman, and Texarkana. Corresponding counties are listed below.

Tyler Division:

  • Anderson (Palestine)
  • Cherokee (Jacksonville)
  • Gregg (Longview)
  • Henderson (Athens)
  • Panola (Carthage)
  • Rains (Emory)
  • Rusk (Henderson)
  • Smith (Tyler)
  • VanZandt (Canton)
  • Wood (Quitman)

Marshall Division:

  • Camp (Pittsburg)
  • Cass (Linden)
  • Harrison (Marshall)
  • Marion (Jefferson)
  • Morris (Daingerfield)
  • Upshur (Gilmer)

Beaumont Division:

  • Hardin
  • Jasper
  • Jefferson
  • Liberty
  • Newton
  • Orange

Lufkin Division:

  • Angelina
  • Houston
  • Nacogdoches
  • Polk
  • Sabina
  • San Augustine
  • Shelby
  • Trinity
  • Tyler

Sherman Division:

  • Collin
  • Cooke
  • Delta
  • Denton
  • Fannin
  • Grayson
  • Hopkins
  • Lamar

Texarkana Division:

  • Bowie
  • Franklin
  • Red River
  • Titus

The bankruptcy court for the Eastern District is located in Tyler, Texas at 110 North College Ave. In most cases, you will attend one short hearing. Right now, all hearings are by telephone due to COVID-19. So, you will just call into a conference line from your home or work. I’ll be on the line with you the whole time. If you prefer, you can come to Cross Stone Law and call in from our office. Feel free to use our free bankruptcy consultation form to get started.